Death by Marshmallows: The Case of the Chubby Bunny

Posted on October 24, 2008

0


Evening Kiddos!

 

Once again, another late night tale of the unfathomable has disturbed me from my sleep! Why does my family keep sharing this disturbing information with me??? Well… at least I can run to the comforts of my keyboard and share my emotions with you all.

Tonight’s message has to deal with games that children play that result in DEATH. When I was kid, my parents were so strict that I never had the opportunity to interact with kids outside of school all that much. I would ask to go over to “Angie’s house to play”, they would respond with their usual response of “Why do you want to go over to Angie’s house, you have your own house, stay here and read a book… actually read three and write a report about it.”….. That was a bit of digression. Sorry I let that one slip… 

OKAY now Chubby Bunny for those of you who don’t know, is not a game about tossing extremely fat rabbits. Although I had to include this picture. It must be a fake, that’s criminal. What also is criminal is the fact that some idiot from some small sad town, made up this game to pass the time by. For those who do not know, Chubby Bunny is game, with a definition. According to Wikipedia, Chubby Bunny “is a recreational game that involves the placement of increasing number of marshmallows or similar items into one’s own mouth and stating a phrase that is intended to be difficult to utter with the filled mouth. The primarily used phrase can vary from the usual “chubby bunny” or its plural, although the words to the phrase are typically not as important as its suppressive structure. It is often played where marshmallows are readily available, including around a campfire when camping with a group of people.” 

???????? Are you kidding me??? How did this spread nation wide as a national past time for children (and obviously from these pictures, adults too, are engaging in this WAK game. 

It’s soo WAK, that people have actually DIED from it.

Can you imagine that your life comes to an end because melted goo that you put in your mouth ,closes off your airways, and suffocates you???

That is truly a sad state of affairs

What’s also sad is according to Wikipedia, their was a civil suit regarding a Chubby Bunny death in 1999. Is out legal system not flooded with a myriad of cases, and the taxpayers dollars are being spent on hearing these cases. A child in Chicago died while playing this game at a school function. She died due to FOUR MARSHMELLOWS! So her parents sued the school claiming the school is liable. 

Although the outcome of the case was not posted on Wikipedia, I just have a hunch about how it all went down!

The moral of this pathetic and sad story, is no matter how old you are, or how much you are crazy that sweet, sticky, and soft substance. Just swallow ONE at a TIME!

In case there are some of you who are disbelief! I have to go THERE!! Check it out for yourself! There are hundreds of videos on Chubby Bunny. This particular one had over 100,000 hits! 

 

And with that…………

I’m OUT

 

Night Night

🙂

