BEYONCE Makes Black Women Look STUPID!! BOYCOTT her music!

Posted on October 31, 2008

7


Good Evening Kids

 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!!

I plan to spend most of the day within the comforts of home. where I live they celebrate “The Day of the Dead” by conjuring up all of the freaks within a tri-state radius to go NUTS! NO THANK you that is not for me. I learned my lesson two Halloween’s ago when I stupidly thought it might be “Fun” to go to the Halloween parade in NYC. 

BIG MISTAKE!! My sister and I were almost trampled to death by a mob of what seemed to be like 10 million people! I must say, though the only good thing about it was the people watching. If you found a corner where you could hide from the drunken derelicts trying to cop a feel up any girl with their vajay-jay’s hanging out (believe me, there were thousands of them) you could catch glimpses of some of the most elaborate, frightening, and hilarious costumes.

I digress though… tonight’s topic is one of my favorite things to do: BEYONCE BASH!!

NOW, if you are reading this and the first thing that comes to your mind is “What is she talking about? I love Beyonce??” Then I would urge you to stop reading this post. You might as well stop reading my blog too. If you are a fan of hers, you are no fan of mine!

I have MANY MANY issues with the public persona that Beyonce has created for herself. Of course I don’t know her personally, and would never want to, but she is responsible for the celebrity that she has established.  

One of my biggest pet peeves about this so called “artist” is her lack of talent but wealth of exposure. It just boggels my mind, with all of the beautiful, and talent singer/songwriters in the world, HOW has this woman remains in the spotlight??? Let’s face it people she is a pretty girl, with a great body, great booty, I’ll give her that until the cows come home. BUT TALENTED SINGER??? You’ve got to be joking. Every time I hear her sing live, whether as a solo artist or with Destiny’s Child, I am NEVER IMPRESSED! I know musically talent whe I hear it, and my friend’s Beyonce does not have it. Her voice in a C- if that. We all know it. That is why Jennifer Hudson got all the SHINE and GLORY in “Dreamgirls” because Beyonce did nothing for that movie, but give me some comedic relief at her pathetic attempt to act.

The image of black women in this country is either that of a ghetto fabulous chick, or a Jezebel video ho. These stereotypes have lingered around since the days of slavery. I believe that in 2008 with Obama days away from winning the White House, we as black women need to do better than, Beyonce. I want to see black women who are musicians and in the public eye, be articulate, educated, and have their music inspire women! Not perpetuating the same old stereotypes that have been dragging us down for years.

Take Beyonce’s latest song! I didn’t even know the name of it as of yesterday. With the power of the world wide web. I found the title and the lyrics:

Put a Ring On it.

Up in the club (club), we just broke up (up)
I’m doing my own little thing
You decided to dip (dip), but now you want to trip (trip)
Cause another 
brother noticed me
I’m up on him (him), he up on me (me)
Don’t pay him any attention
Cause I cried my tears (tears), for three good years (years)
You can’t be mad at me

[Chorus]
Cause if you liked it then you should have put a ring on it
If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it
Don’t be mad once you see that *he* want it
If you liked it then you should have put a ring on it

Ummm where does one begin with this?? FIRST OF ALL the title is called “Put a Ring on “IT!” What is she referring to as “it” exactly. If you liked “it” you should have put a ring on “it”. I mean how low can you go Beyonce? Is it not enough women are objectified every day by men. What are the statistics, every second a woman is sexually assaulted in this country, and you as a woman want to dress up in some skin tight leotard and pop your couchie pop  out. referring to yourself as “it” Thanks so much for that one Beyonce.

And what is up with women reducing their self worth to a piece of jewelry and a marriage certificate? We will never gain even the glimpse of equality or earn equal to the man’s dollar as long as this “I’m only worth something, until I get married” crap is eliminated from mainstream media!

It’s just sickening, to me. So Beyonce, you truly believe that you weren’t good enough until Jay Z put a rock on your finger?????

WOW!

oh and get this kids… this is my favorite part to hate…

Don’t treat me to these things of this world
I’m not that kind of girl
Your love is what I prefer, what I deserve
Here’s a man that makes me then takes me
And delivers me to a destiny, to 
infinity and beyond
Pull me into your arms
Say I’m the one you own
If you don’t, you’ll be alone
And like a ghost, I’ll be gone

My Mouth DROPS everytime I read that part… I’m waiting for a “Just Kidding” to be released from her record label. “Here is a man, that makes me, then takes me” “pull me into your arms, say I’m the one you own”

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

I just can’t write anymore. It should be apparent to you all. Beyonce totally sucks. I know she doesn’t write these songs, but the fact is she has enough standing (unfortunately) to tell her management and her label to piss off if she doesn’t like a song. She signed off on this one, and it scares me!

BUT there is a sunnier side to all of this Beyonce bashing!!

I do LOVE a good laugh! You all must know that about me by now. Someone sent this clip to me the other day. I was so annoyed when I saw it was a YouTube clip of Beyonce and this pathetic song “Put a Ring on it”. BUT THEN my dismay turned into pure joy! When I watched it!

This dude deserves to TAKE BEYONCE’S place in this video, and in my opinion take her place period in the celebrity world.

He is a much better dancer than her, and I BET MY BOTTOM dollar he can out sing her any day!

 

MY VOTE is for the super skinny DIVO who made this video in his apartment! I hope Jive Records contacts you immediately!

 

That’s all she wrote kids! Enjoy that Candy!

 

Night Night

 



