A REAL CHANCE @ LOVE is a REAL CROCK of you know WHAT!

Posted on November 1, 2008

2


Oyasuminasai My People,

That is Good Evening, in Japanese! 

I’m expanding my world to encompass all people and all races all cultures!!

Tonight I want to take only a small amount of time to rant about the latest fiasco reality dating?? show from VH1. “A Real Chance at Love”.

Just when you thought that it couldn’t get any worse than the THREE seasons of “Flava of Love” ,” Rock of Love”, VH1’s producer’s have outdone any forecast for debauchery with this new latest.

First of all, I cannot believe it is one hour! It’s mind-boggling to think that there was enough footage for that long of a show! Second of all, “Chance” and “Real” (those are fake names given by “New York” from “I Love New York” are just  ridiculous. VH1 provided them with a mansion, and a handful of eager women ready to subject themselves to objectivity and possibly STD’s (does VH1 screen these girls? or Real and Chance?) to get a shot at love with one of theses two fools? If you don’t believe me, and you are strong enough… Let’s take a peek. I’m sorry, I couldn’t find a clip under three minutes.

You saw it for yourselves right! But I do have to admit. The producing team of Abrego & Cronin know how to real in a viewer with a top notch TRAIN WRECK! They hook you with the first 10 minutes of the 1st episode and reel you in like a flopping fish. It’s hard to resist a train-wreck, everyone even if it’s just once has to view the carnage.

I know that Abrego and Cronin must have been devastated when their reality star creation “New York” aka Tiffany Pollard, or should I say “Tiffany Polard” aka “New York” decided on her last reality show. “New York Goes to Hollywood”

that she would be pursuing her acting and putting reality on the back burner. They knew they had to come up with something, else and FAST! 

The reality show, ” I Love Money” which reunites contestants from “Rock of Love”, “Flavor of Love” and “I Love New York” together to compete in humilation and degredation for the chance at $250,000. Okay, here is a clip to familarize yourself on that “show????” Proceed with caution though… It will make your dome hurt like brain freeze!

In retrospect, Abrego & Cronin are genious! They have formulated the reality show recipie and the ratings are showing that they have hypnotized the public with one train wreck after the other.. My only criticism is that perhaps they have recycled these players from the past for too much. I think its going to start to wear off, very quickly. It’s time for some new reality blood. A new twist, perhaps…….. I know it’s so difficult to imagine guys….. just bear with me…………….. NO TRASH this time?? Could you guys think about it?? I know that between your two noggins that you can come up with a show that will engage the audience, but NOT have it centered around a house, alcohol, sex, and winning the heart of a washed out C list celebrity from the 80’s.

Can you answer the challenge Abrego & Cronin?


I’ll be anxiously awaiting. I have a lot of ideas feel free to hit me up on the blog. If you have any suggestions for reality shows you would like to pitch to VH1 producer’s Chris Abrego and Mark Cronin, feel free to drop your suggestions in the comment box, and we can get it over to them! I’m serious! We don’t know how powerful we are to these producers. Without us paying our cable bills to turn on VH1, they would not have hit show, after hit show, and MILLIONS in their pockets. Let’s let them know what we think.

Enjoy the Candy Tonight!

Night…Night


