Lipstick Jungle GET’S THE AXE…Is Anyone Surprised and Does Anyone Care??

Posted on November 16, 2008

1


 

A baane hori

(Good Evening in a dialect spoken in Burkina Faso) 

Evening Kids… 

Latley I’ve been bringing you the latest breaking celebrity and entertainment juice, and you all have responded so amazing to what I have to say, you know what? I’m just going to keep on telling it my way! Plus it’s the holidays. I think of it as spreading holiday cheer! I’m giving a couple people something to laugh at, instead at cry at the fact they can’t pay their credit card bills, but at least you can find laughter in the fact Lindsay Lohan’s nickname will be forever known as “HoHan”. Hey whatever works for you!

SO Forget HoHan for right now… I wanted to bring to you the crushing news that NBC’s Lipstick Jungle would be cancelled next season……………………. (silence descends)

lipstick-jungle-canceled

 

That should be quickly followed by a “who the hell cares!!!”

Sex and the City” creator Candance Bushnell has made MILLIONS off SATC and so will her children and her their children, and their children too. It’s ENOUGH! I don’t even understand how she got away with writing another book with a different title and threw in a 1/2 Asian woman for a “minority” role and we are supposed to fall for it being a whole new, fresh concept? 

I THINK NOT CANDACE! We were not as stupid as you thought we were…candacebushnelleeks she’s reminding me a little of Alexis Arquette in this pic

73943783JH001_Premiere_Of_AActually my girl Lex is rockin’ it in this photo.. sorry guurl

The two reasons I EVER watched “Lipstick Jungle” was for 1) It was mostly filmed in my neighborhood in Brooklyn and I  LOVED wandering on set to flirt with the staff so I could raid the Kraft services tables (the food they have there is THE BOMB and 2)  the only piece of eye candy on that show. You all know who I am talking about….. well for some suspense, let me tell you who it MOST CERTAINLY is NOT

NOT

lip-davidnoroHe looks like one of the extras from “The Lord of the Rings” in a suit

MOST CERTAINLY NOT

lip-juliansandsHis icy eyes and thin lips and receding hairline were a recipe for “turn the channel now” not

“oooh let me curl up and stare”

NOT

lip-paulblackUmmm the British accent was not enough to hold my attention. He was BORING and not cute enough and what’s up with the actors with the V hair lines?? It’s UNBEAUTIFUL! I know there are some working actors with full heads of hair!

and a HELL TO THE NOT

lip-andmccarth?????He was supposed to a MAJOR love interest?? What were you people thinking?? He was HOT like 20 years ago in “Less Than Zero” . And his character always made me feel like I was constipated! 

So Now that I have told you WHO is NOT HOT! Let me REVEAL the ONLY EYE CANDY of LIPSTICK JUNGLE….. KIRBY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lip-robbuckYa that’s what I’m talking about!!! Oh oh wait there is more.. you know I’m going to give you something to drool about..

buckley1shirtless-robert-buckleyNOW THAT’S WHAT’S UP!!!!

Look AT THOSE ABS!!! Hmmm you could eat your breakfast, lunch, and DINNER off those!!!

BUT… AS HOT like FIRE KIRBY IS….

Oh BTW… For those who care his real name is Robert Buckley.  I am sure we will see some more of this hottie !

He’s NO BRAD PITT now, He can’t carry a whole show on those strong shoulders. They had to know that going in, but somehow NBC is found of throwing millions of dollars OUT the WINDOW! Apparently they are not hurting from the recession and can afford to take a chance on ideas that are deamed to FAIL!!

Lucky you NBC corporate heads… Next time please get it right and SPREAD the WEALTH and give us a quality show that has not been a major hit series with a different name and cast, ,and give us some REAL HOT EYE CANDY with an intriguing story line….

Is that too much to ask???

Well kids, enjoy the Kirby Pics! There in high resolution so they will print nicely to hang them up in your space of choice!

LOL!!

 

KEEP IT LOCKED to

NIGHTLY CANDY for MORE of the 

LATEST and BREAKING

JUICY CANDY TIDBITS

 

NIGHT NIGHT


