Designer from Project Runway Arrested for Assault with a Feline as a Weapon!!

Posted on March 19, 2009

2


Evening Sweeties

I’ve been a fan of Project Runway since the very first season!

It has always had a special place in my heart since I auditioned  for Season 1. Although Tim Gunn told me with a smile my designs were gorgeous, BUT I was not  ready for the show because I was” too green”.  I went home after hours of standing in the hot sun in line with a major  upside down frown.  It turns out Mr. Gunn could not have been more right!  At the time I had not a clue what the world of fashion was really all about. I was bright eyed, bushy tailed  in my first semester of design school at Parsons.  I got a thumbs down for the show but  it was still a fantastic experience to be able to meet Tim and go through the audition process. I’ve pretty much watched every season since, and was a big fan of the cast and fabulous fashions that came down that runway of the most recent cast.

My least favorite designer was the whiny and rude Kaley from Brooklyn. I thought her designs were boring and uninspiring. She copied  a basic 50’s silhouette and kept repeating it throughout the whole competition.

82355180ML018_Project_RunwaI LOVE VINTAGE dresses like NO BODY’S BUSINESS.. but Kenley failed to infuse her own style in this  final runway piece!  It looks like so many dress on the rack at Anthropologie.

In addition to her boring designs, she was so unlikeable on the show.  She had the nerve to have an attitude with Tim Gunn!  Tim Gunn is seriously one of the most fabulous style critics around. His experience in fashion is top-notch and he knows his stitches with eyes wide shut! 

56799574

“Make it work!”

Kenley recently made a mental break from reality when she went ape on her boyfriend and was arrested on some serious charges that included 2nd degree assault, 3rd degree assault and criminal possession of a weapon in the 4th degree.

kenleykenleycatProject Runway Looser and Abuser: Kenley Collins

According to the New York Post (can’t believe what you read in that paper, but I’m willing to give the benefit of the doubt on this one) Kenley who lives with her boyfriend  Zac Penley attacked him in the middle of the night by first throwing her CAT at him!

???????????????????????????????!!!!!#$#&$&$#&*)*()#($*#(*$#(#&$#*$????????????????

  He awoke out of his sweet slumber to find the cat digging his frightened paws in his face!!!!

37cute-cat-standingKENLEY.. PLEASE don’t… PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!

Loony Tunes the went on to throw three apples, a jug of water, and last but not least a lap-top computer at Zac. He managed to crawl away into the other room and called 911 to come and save him. According to The Post, Kenley said to him afterward being released from jail.

You’re lucky, it could have been worse!!!!!!”

WORSE???  How much worse was it going to get? You could have killed him! Maybe that was her intention. 

YIKES!

 Kenley told The Post, “It was a miscommunication. Fights happen, And that’s that. There is no case.”

Before this story broke I thought Kenley’s only crime was a nasty attitude and copy-cat fashions (that pun was so unintentional I swear it!). She took it to a whole other level with this incident. She needs some serious counseling and solitary confinement. 

More stories soon sweeties.

Night Night

 

 


 

 

