Happy Mother’s Day from Nightly Candy and Justin Timberlake

Posted on May 11, 2009

3


Evening Sweeties

 Happy Mother’s Day to all of the hardworking, loving MOTHERS of the world. If the role of  mother was on a job on an executive  payroll it should be the most highest paid on the planet. I make sure to tell my Mother regularly how much I love and appreciate her. It is silly to wait for one day in May to shower your Mother with love. 

I tip my hat to the good Mothers of this world because it is a role that is unparalleled to any other.

 My heart just sinks when I see those Mothers who swear at their children in the beauty parlor, or the ones who struggle to lift a heavy baby in a  stroller up the stairs on the subway all by themselves , I thank the heavens above that I don’t have children yet. It is something that I believe a woman has to be ready to commit to emotionally, spiritually and FOR LIFE! This most precious commitment should only be made when a woman is truly ready.  OMGoodness writing that just makes me want to run and out now and shower my Momma with hugs,kisses, and adoration!

I suggest if you are blessed to have your mother in your life do the same!

On a comedic note if you missed SNL on Saturday (which I did.. thank goodness for HULU) Justin Timberlake did it again with another hilarious Digital Short. I’m telling you that Justin’s true calling is to be a cast member on that show. He is the breath of much needed fresh air for that cast. Here is his second collaboration with Andy Samberg called Mother Lover. 

Have a Sweet Mother’s Day  Evening from Nightly Candy!!

 

 

 

Posted in: Totally AWESOME