Kimora Lee Simmons Took Time to Tweet During Labor

Posted on May 31, 2009

2


Evening Sweeties

Kimora Lee Simmons  and  Djimon Hounsou welcomed a new baby boy into the world in Los Angeles on Saturday morning.

15228811---djimon_hounsou_kimora_lee_s.0.0.0x0.400x587

I’m so happy to hear it because from recent photos it looked like Kimora was going spontaneously com-bust at any moment. I’ve never given birth but from how it is portrayed and what I have heard I couldn’t possibly imagine taking the time to get on Twitter. Call me crazy but I would think you’d want to concentrate on giving birth but times certainly have changed haven’t they? Kimora made time to Tweet before and after she gave birth. She even posed for a Twitpic right before the baby boy came out!

kimbaby

While she was having contractions she tweeted “It’s time!! No turning back! At hospital in labor right now!! Having contractions now! Ooo- wee! It’s like WHOA! Love & Light, KLS.” 

After the kid was out she went right back on Twitter to let her fan base know everything was okay. It’s a boy! Thanks to everyone out there for all your well wishes! More to come. Thank God. And God Bless! Kimora + Djimon Love & Light, KLS”

 Glad  to know Kimora’s  baby is healthy and that she is happy but this Twitter thing is outta control. Don’t get me wrong I really love Twitter. It’s a great social-networking tool and great for promoting yourself but people have got it all twisted.  I bet what is coming next is that people are going to start tweeting about their bathroom routines and sexual escapades. I’m sure that it has already started.

Aye Dios Mios

I’m sure Kimora is just overflowing with excitement and joy and she couldn’t help herself from telling the world.  It’s nice to hear about a happy couple with children since the tabloid dramas of Octo-Mom and Jon & Kate have been in the spotlight. 

 

Congratualtions Kimora & Djimon!

 

Night Night

Posted in: Celebrity Juice