The Real Housewives of Atlanta’s NeNe Leakes: I Was a Stripper!

Posted on August 19, 2009

0


S W E E T I E S

We can always count on NeNe Leakes from The Housewives of Atlanta to keep it real.

293.ad.NeneLeakes.RlHWAtlRn.120408

Her new book Never Make the Same Mistake Twice is an open and honest account of her life. She makes no gripes,excuses, and has no regrets; including the time in her life she worked the pole.

“Yes, I was a stripper. Let the judgments ensue. I’m not ashamed. What difference does it make if I danced or not? Is the sun going to stop shining? Is my past taking food out of your mouth? My son was in private school, his father wasn’t chipping in for pull-ups or food, I had no job and no money coming in, the rent was past due, and the super told me and my roommate that our condo owner was about to put us out. It was about survival,”

NeNe bodly and unabashedly tells her truth.

According to NeNe this was not only about survival she admits to liking the power she felt when she stripped. She wrote about the instant gratification it gave her.

“$500 off one guy just by turning him on.”

Those statements alone have already peaked my curiosity . I am ready to flip through those pages!

NeNe also lets loose about her wackadoo co-star Kim in this book.

6a00d83451d1d169e2011572576a42970b-400wi

I’m not sure if she’s been clinically diagnosed,” Nene said of her Housewives Co-Star. “But I’m convinced that if she were to lie down on a doctor’s couch, a psychiatrist could surmise within minutes that Kim is a wack job. Without question she’s the most superficial person I have ever come across in my life. If Kim doesn’t have labels and nice cars and an expensive home, she will literally die … gag me with two spoons.”

From what we have seen of Kim Z that assesment sound right on.

GASP……..

This is going to be the quickest summer read EVER!

I can’t wait to share the juicy tidbits with you all.


Stay Tuned




