I’ve Got a Serious Case of the zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs

Posted on September 3, 2009

0


S W E E T I E S

HAPPY SEPTEMBER!

It’s been way to long since I’ve shared some Nightly Candy with you all. I’ve just felt so uninspired with the news of the last week and a half. I just couldn’t bare to type.. I just couldn’t bring myself do it. Please forgive me…

I am DONE with Real Housewives of Atlanta. The last episode was so wretchedly scripted it was reminiscent of MTV’s “The Hills”. All I saw were horrendously dressed ladies popping bottles of white wine every scene and trying desperately act but missing the mark by a looooong shot.

NENE-AND-KIM-REAL-HOUSEWIVES-FIGHT

I think “whose gonna check me boo?” will be the only high/low light of the entire season.

The only episode I would watch is if and when Kim’s wig is really going to get snatched off, not shifted but TORN off her head.  I don’t care who does it but if it’s coming off it’s worth setting the TIVO for.

Over the past couple of days the net has been flooded with chatter about how tragic the death DJ AM was.

R.I.P Dj AMThe real tragedy is that even though he made lot of money doing what he loved (over $400,000) and survived a plane crash that took the lives of four people; the authorities found a crack pipe in his apt. Doesn’t anyone remember the infamous words of Whitney that “crack is wak“?

I had the misfortune of living in D.C for a couple of months where my route to work was littered with crack-heads every morning.  They looked like they were on death’s doorstep stumbling around ashy lipped like extras on the set of Thriller. Why anyone would choose to smoke such a drug just boggles my mind. You never see crack-heads ruling the world. Well…. I could hardly define his political legacy as “having had ruled the world” but someone could make the argument (you’re probably thinking  who could really come out as an advocate for crack? Most ratonal people wouldn’t dare to advocate such things BUT I’ve received some ridiculous and irrational comments from people who I have a HIGH susicpion that crack is sprinkled on their cornflakes every morning… anything goes now-a-days)

that crack didn’t stop Marion Barry. The former D.C Mayor is probably the only person in history to hold unto his job as a public servant and his crack/cocaine addiction but I’d never want to trade places with him.

marion_barry_smoking_crack-400x283 Marion Barry hitting the crack pipe with a crack whore at his side.

As popular as DJ AM was I hope his death sends a message to the children to LEAVE the CRACK alone.

I couldn’t be bothered with buzz over MJ’s death being officially ruled homicide . Duuuuh. That was a no-brain-er. We all saw that one coming for weeks.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I was sad to hear about the passing of journalist Dominick Dunne. He was a real whipper-snapper .

dominick-dunneOctober 29, 1925 – August 26, 2009

I was a fan of his from back in the day during his coverage of the O.J Simpson trial. He was passionate about his craft and had balls of steel. He would write the truth and didn’t care what the consequences were. His daughter Dominque Dunne was strangled to death by her ex-boyfriend and Dunne was a tireless advocate for women in abusive relationships. He left a great legacy of work to be proud of.

John and Kate plus 8, Kortney Kardashian’s unborn child, and other boring pawns of reality TV over-saturated the arteries of entertainment news like High Fructose Corn Syrup.

I was NOT going to waste a nanometer of brain cell matter to write about that garbage.

If things don’t get more exciting I’m bumping up my Netflix subscription to UNLIMITED and cancelling my cable.

Hopefully there will be more from me soon.

Night Night



