Kandi Burruss’ Ex-fiancé A.J Jewel Died from Head Injuries.

Posted on October 3, 2009

3


W E E T I E S

Kandi Burruss is my FAVORITE housewife!!

kandi-burruss-450ms081009YaaaY Khandi!

She has officially replaced NeNe Leakes as #1.

I’m over NeNe. The controversy over her “Not-for-Profit” The Twisted Hearts Foundation seems to be a  bunch of mangled bull and dead ends.

1el5rl.jpgGive us the “T” NeNe?? It’s not in the book. What’s up with that?

Kandi is my favorite because she is the ONLY Atlanta “housewife” who has demonstrated real and raw talent within the entertainment industry. I was floored by her performance at the “Pocketbook Monologues”. She is not only a gifted singer/songwriter but she’s got amazing acting chops as well.

Although I am a HUGE Kandi fan I was never really sold on her fiancé A.J. Jewel. There was something always OFF about him whenever he was on camera.  I’m also a Mama’s girl at heart and I believe in the age old saying “Momma knows best”.

Khandi’s Mother was very vocal about the fact she did not want her daughter marrying A.J.  I am banking that Momma had a pretty solid reasons for holding those sentiments. Kandi listened to her Momma and quit A.J just a couple of weeks ago. In an interview with Essence Magazine Khandi said “We are on hiatus”.

According to Wsbtv.com based in Atlanta Ashley “A.J.” Jewel was killed early this morning.

21188857_640X360

Atlanta police told Channel 2 Action News that Jewell received a severe head injury during a fight at The Body Tap Club (a strip club) in the 1200 block of Marietta Boulevard in Atlanta. “It appears he was involved in an altercation in the parking lot and he received a severe blow to the head,” said Atlanta Police Lt. Keith Meadows. Meadows said Jewell was taken to Piedmont Hospital where he later died. Police said they have not determined a motive for the brawl, but the investigation is still under way. “We have developed a person of interest and we’ve made contact with him to question him about the incident,” said Meadows. Police said they have not determined a motive for the brawl, but the investigation is still under way. “We have developed a person of interest and we’ve made contact with him to question him about the incident,” said Meadows.

Kandi is reportedly in a state of shock.

Who wouldn’t be after receiving such devastating news. Khandi left several messages on Twitter that reflected her state of mind.

I’m about to give my swollen eyes some rest now. I just wanted to say thanks to everyone for their prayers. I gotta get up and go to my uncle’s funeral. I could never in a million years imagine this happening. Please pray for AJ’s children. That’s who I’m the most concerned for. I’m just in one of those moods where i don’t wanna talk, I don’t wanna be held and told it’s gonna be ok. I just wanna cry myself to sleep, alone.

It was never defined on Housewives exactly what A.J did for a living and how on earth he was able to buy Khandi that rock and how he supported 6 children and 4 babies Mommas.

Thank goodness Kandi was not with him. I am sure deep down although she is has immense pain that notion and sigh of relief has to be in the crevices of her mind.

Whatever the case maybe we’ll keep Kandi in our prayers. She seems like one tough woman and I am confident with the love of her family and real friends she will get through this painful period.

We’ll keep you posted when more developments become available .

NIGHT NIGHT


