GIDDY for GLEE

Posted on October 8, 2009

0


S W E E T I E S

IT’S OFFICIAL

gleeproducts-300x155

Fox TV actually has provided a show worthy of a smile this Fall.

GLEE is killing the competition in the ratings. On Twitter it becomes a trending topic hours before and after the episode airs.

This stroke of pure genius is the brainchild of Ryan Murphy the creator of Nip/Tuck.

Nip /Tuck is brilliant in its own right but it most definitely is a show for a specific type of audience. I had avoided it for a while for the simple fact that I detest doctor dramas but I love FX so I caved. As twisted as the plots in Nip/Tuck can get it’s a great show but it most certainly is not a “Family Night” event by any stretch.

I was emotionally scarred for life by one scene I will NEVER forget which consisted of a woman in a doctor’s office who grew impatient waiting for her breast augmentation so she got her Texas Chainsaw Massacre on and pulled out a power saw and cut off her own breast to show she meant business.

I found it unneccessary to insert a visual here.

I’m glad Ryan Murphy decided to share a much lighter and happier side of himself and gave birth to GLEE.

glee_cast_fox

I love this show for the fact it resonates with me. I was one of those kids in high school who wanted to express myself through song. I would have given anything to have had a glee club. Instead we had this pretentious choir led by a crotchety old dude whose idea of contemporary music was “Sit Down You’re Rocking the Boat” from Guys and Dolls.

Watching GlEE surprisingly doesn’t make me cringe like most television shows that depict high school life seem to do without fail.

If I had to pick a favorite character my vote would be for KURT

Glee Chris Colfer

THE FABULOUS GAY!

Chris Colfer is a great actor and plays a gosh darn good gay.

You can watch GLEE Tuesday nights on FOX or you can watch it how I prefer to on HULU.




Posted in: Totally AWESOME