A Star is Born: Andy Garcia Heats Up the American Idol Competition

Posted on February 11, 2010

0


SWEETIES


I have to confess to you all that I am hooked to the auditions part of American Idol! Let’s face it it’s the best part of the show.

Even though it is the same old embarrassing procedure year after year I still revel in the hilarity of it! It truly is the purest form of  train wreck syndrome. The producers understand how to reel us in season after season.  Tuesday night was Ellen’s first appearance on the show. Besides looking like a 13-year-old boy with a very OFF centered Faux Hawk she did a great job in my book.  I have to admit I did miss me some Paula A. Her seal clap is just priceless.

Idol hopeful Andy Garcia stepped up to the plate to sing his own rendition of Paula Abdul’s “Straight Up”.

It was AMAZING.  This kid can just skip the “competition” and go straight into the recording studio.

It was A+.

The judges said Paula would have loved it but I don’t think so. As narcissistic as artists are , I am doubtful that Ms. Paula could have dealt with hearing a  raw and amazing talent sing her song better than she could have ever done even in her wildest dreams.  I am sure she has seen it by now but at least it was in the privacy of her own home where she can take it in and process it with 20 cups of Grande Lattes from Starbucks and some  good ole Vicodin.

I’ve got nothing but LOVE for you Paula.

