Betty White is the BOMB!

Posted on February 12, 2010

0


Hiya Sweeties

I ♥ the Golden Girls!

I have been and will be a fan for life of those women.

Now that Sophia and Dorothy have left us we must treasure the two remaining Golden Girls with all of our hearts!

betty white rockin the pinkBetty White = The Cat’s Meow

I love the fact that Rue McClanahan and Betty White are still active and feisty as ever! Rue McClanahan is still cracking jokes and drawing in crowds with her stand-up comedy and Betty White is working the silver screen.

In 2009 she starred in the The Proposal with Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynold and made many guest appearances on top rated TV shows like Ugly Betty and Boston Legal.

I don’t watch Late Night with Jimmy Fallon every night .when I do happen to catch it’s to  hear the amazing house band The Roots (who are undoubtedly my favorite hip-hop group ever!)

I watched on HULU in June of 2009 Betty White’s appearance on the show. She is in her 80’s and has the wit of a young adult. When she accepted Jimmy’s challenge to a game of beer pong I fell in love with her all over again.

It was hilarious.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

UPDATE: Currently there is a group on Facebook that has gathered over 200,000 people to DEMAND that SNL have Betty as a host. It would be in SNL’s best interest to get Betty White to host the show STAT. The last time I watched SNL which was live from the studios at 30 Rockefeller I was highly disappointed. SNL hasn’t been funny since the days of Adam Sandler, David Spade, and Chris Rock. Betty White would be the revitalization that the show desperately needs. Betty should also be in charge of writing the skits because quite frankly their team of writers  could use a lot of help and guidance from a REAL pro.

Get on board and join the Betty White to Host SNL Facebook Group today!

Posted in: Totally AWESOME